Bridesmaids continued…

I’m going to take a slight derailment from my second wedding planning trip updates to finish talking about my awesome bridesmaids.  Back when I first wrote about asking my sister to be my MOH and L Dawg to be a bridesmaid I left you all hanging about the other two ladies!  The reason the whole topic of bridesmaids was brought to my attention again is all due to an email I received yesterday morning from MOH Big Eyes (please note for the future that MOH and Sister are the same person but I use them interchangeably as I feel inspired.  Sister/MOH has big beautiful blue eyes, hence the name).

The email subject was “Question for you” and inside was a bit of text and this photo:

used with permission from Sister Big Eyes, I’m on the right

I LOVE THIS.  IT’S HILARIOUS and AWESOME at the same time.

The other lovely lady in the photo is our cousin, who also happens to be one of my bridesmaids.  I shall call her BM Jo.  She’s an amazing athlete and plays division I soccer at a college that shall go unmentioned.  I have watched grow up over the years, and I’ve loved being around for all the major milestones in her life.  One of my favorite memories of her childhood is the day she told me she didn’t want to be carried around anymore because she wanted to walk, waaaahhhh (that’s me crying).  BM Jo just turned the big 2-1 and she is very special to both Sister and I.

Back to the photo above, I love how Sister Big Eyes added in the blonde hair, because both Jo and I are blondies, and ironically so is Sister’s third attendant.  Her third attendant is our brother, aka The Glue.  She wanted all her family on her side and this day in age, anything goes with bridal parties so I’m super excited about her decision!

Image via Offbeat Bride/ Limelight Photography

See the man of honor on the woman’s side?  Isn’t it great?  Well, obviously that is MY spot (right next to Sister as Matron of Honor by that time) but The Glue will fit in nicely with Jo and I.  🙂

The Glue with Sister’s dog

Back to Jo, here are some photos of us from a few Christmas’ ago.  We like to do photo shoots.

At Grandpa and Grandma’s house in North Dakota.

love this one.

Dressed up for Xmas eve service!

Sister Big Eyes was in living in England that year, we missed her… or at least pretended to miss her. 😉

OK SO WHO IS BRIDESMAID NUMBER FOUR?!?!!?!?  I’ll give you some clues, she’s super sweet, lives really really far away from me, and kind of resembles this guy:

Mr. Scottish and some flowers.

Yes, his lovely sister will also be standing up on my side as a bridesmaid as well!  Mr. Scottish has The Glue on his side and I’ll have his wee sis on mine!  “Wee” is a common word in Scotland, they use it in place of little or small, so I shall call her BM Wee Sis.  She’s a lovely person and such a trooper since she will be getting her dress sent to her without so much as trying it on first or seeing it in person.  Boo.  But anything would look great on her so I’m not worried.

Out for a drink with Wee Sis and her bf on my first trip to Scotland

Phew, clearly this was a busy and picture-packed post!  I have more special people to tell you about but this is it for now!

(all photos personal unless otherwise noted)

Is your bridal party mostly family or friends?  Are you having a man of honor or a best woman?  I’d love to hear about it!!

Leave a Reply

