THE KILT HAS ARRIVED!!

This is such exciting news!!!  The kilt we ordered months ago has arrived and now so many things are set in motion!  The most important thing being that Mr. Sword has something to wear to our wedding!  But this also means that the extra fabric is here which consequently means my awesome Boss Lady can begin making the bow ties and sashes for the rest of the bridal party out of said extra fabric.  The arrival of the fabric also means I can pick a color for the bridesmaids dresses and I’m happy to report that it will be eggplant like I had hoped for!  Eggplant is the darker of the two purples options we were given and will go perfectly with our dark wedding colors.

I think the box looked pretty good after traveling to us from Scotland.  What do you think?

OK so the night we got the kilt I was hanging out late with my nanny kiddos and decided to bring them over to my house for dinner.  We were waiting until Mr. Sword got home before we opened anything and I decided to have Nanny Girl play photographer as we opened our treasures.  I think she did a pretty good job for a 5-year-old!  Here are a few of the highlights from that “first look.”

I love that everything comes as part of a complete set.  It just makes life so much easier!  His sporran (the man purse thing that hangs in front of his err, guy parts) is one of my favorite pieces!  But everything looks beautiful and while I am keeping my wedding day look a secret, Mr. Sword and I were too excited to wait to see his special outfit so he tried everything on the night we opened it up!  But you’ll have to wait a little bit longer to see how dashing and handsome he looks…  🙂

(all photos personal)

What is your partner wearing to the wedding?  Anyone else take a peek before the big day?

4 thoughts on “THE KILT HAS ARRIVED!!

  1. Pingback: Dressing my girls | Journey to "i do"

  2. Pingback: A Scottish Dream Come True | Journey to "i do"

Leave a Reply

