BIG NEWS PEOPLE, I mean it, this is EXCITING

A long time few months ago I started writing a personal blog called Drama Happens.  But then I got engaged and instantly I knew I wanted to document my wedding journey on my blog.  But my readers at Drama Happens didn’t want to read an all-bridal focused blog.  Thus, Journey to “I Do” was born.  (Isn’t she pretty?)

Have I mentioned that one of my dreams was to become a Weddingbee Blogger?  That ever since I discovered Weddingbee I’ve been waiting for the moment I could apply?  That I’ve been dying to share my wedding story with all of the lovely ladies of the Hive?  (See, I have lots of dreams and some of them do come true… and some are still waiting in the wings.)  Well family and friends, I’ve been blessed to have yet another dream has come true!  My application to become a Weddingbee blogger has been accepted and I am currently in the process of joining the Hive. If you don’t know the gloriousness that is Weddingbee, please check it out now!  And look for me soon!

My icon will be a Sword and from now on I’ll be referring to myself as Miss Sword, and Mr. Scottish will now be known as Mr. Sword.  He’s pretty pumped about the name considering some of the options in this generation of icons included unicorns and fairies.  🙂

Don’t worry, the blog isn’t changing all that much!  It’s just that my story will be able to reach even more people, and I’ll be able to receive advice and encouragement from fellow brides.  I’m super pumped to have been selected since they receive tons of applications and only about 5% of those people move on to become bees.

Anyway, thank you everyone for reading!  I hope you’ll continue on the journey with me!

Note: The next post will be my first post for Weddingbee, so don’t be confused when I start by introducing myself!  🙂

Leave a Reply

