Because I’m a nanny, that’s why.

The title of this blog post is an answer to a question.  That question is, WHY, Miss Sword, why have you watched (more than once) “Barbie in the 12 Dancing Princesses?”

image via Wikipedia

The answer is because I’m a nanny, that’s why.  Littlest C LOVES this movie and I have to admit it’s not that bad!  Truthfully I enjoy kid movies.  And while I’m not that into Barbie in general, if Barbie is going to pretend she is a princess and have 11 sisters, I’m GAME.

So, what if I told you I was going to include the intro music from “Barbie in the 12 Dancing Princesses” in my wedding processional?  What if I told you Mr. Sword has approved this as well as Mom Sword?  Would you believe it?  Because it’s all true.  I showed them this song a few months ago and was shocked that they both thought it worked for our wedding.  Just goes to show ya, it never hurts to ask!

This song just spoke to me and I’m seriously considering having my sexy kilt-wearing groomsman and my gorgeous long dress-wearing bridesmaids walk into this song.  Isn’t it pretty but also kind of dark and romantic?

I also like it because it will be a nice contrast to the bagpipes that will mark Littlest C’s entrance followed by Dad Sword and myself.

Are you having any unusual wedding processional music?  What do you think of this song?

Leave a Reply

