My Wedding Crush

I found my wedding crush!!  You know what I’m talking about right?  That wedding that seems to match something of your theme/style/decor and gets you inspired for your own Big Day?

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to view the entire gallery of this wedding but the photos I discovered are truly awesome and affirming.  And hopefully our wedding will look  pretty similar to this except for 50 degrees colder.

Here’s what I found:

MEN IN KILTS THAT DON’T MATCH

It’s no secret I’ve been slightly concerned (but mostly just curious) about how our photos will look with each of the groomsmen and Mr. Sword sporting different tartan patterns.  Furthermore, they’ll all be wearing different jackets with all the groomsmen in the more formal Prince Charlie style and Mr. Sword showcasing the more semi-formal Argyll jacket.  After seeing this photo, I’m happy to report I’m digging the mismatched guys look and I’m SO excited to see how our bridal party pulls it off as well!

Note the different sporrans and how beautiful they all look together!

SHE HAS FOUR BRIDESMAIDS AND THEY ARE IN DARK COLORED DRESSES

My four bridesmaids will be in long dark eggplant dresses and my honor attendants will be wearing short black dresses.  I love the look of these dark dresses next to the bride’s light gown.

THE BRIDE WRAPPED HER BOUQUET WITH TARTAN FABRIC

I just love how it looks and I can’t wait to get photos of all the sneaky places that our family tartan will pop up at the Sword wedding.

SHE HAS INDIVIDUAL SHOTS WITH EACH OF HER GIRLS

I plan to get personal shots with each of my awesome ladies as well.

Finally, THIS PHOTOGRAPH IS AWESOME

Hilariously brilliant isn’t it?  We are so re-creating this shot.  Do you think these men are True Scotsman?  😉

Finding this wedding crush reaffirms how beautiful and unique each wedding is and makes me so happy that I stuck to my dark, kilt-focused theme even though I was initially attracted to all things blush.

Have you found your wedding crush yet?

Leave a Reply

