A Highland Fairy Tale Teaser

Happy Holidays Hive!!  I hope you all had an awesome time with your family and/or friends.  I was in North Dakota over Christmas where the temperature promptly dropped below zero.  Gross.  Despite the cold we had a great time celebrating and singing together at church, eating Grandma Sword’s chili, sharing presents, playing games, and gorging on cookies.

I’m actually doing a lot of wedding planning, crafting, and family bonding over the next few days so I won’t have any spare time to write, BUT I will have lots to share with you all starting in January when I’m back in Chicago!

For now here is a project I worked on with Sister/MOH Big Eyes during our time in Bismarck.  The back story is that Sister Big Eyes received a new IPAD from her school and she and her third graders made a movie trailer using iMovie. Well, she showed all of us her trailer and after congratulating her on the awesome work, I exclaimed that we just HAD to make one about my wedding too.

We had a blast making it and then went on to make even more movie trailers with other family members.  I’m not even an Apple person (Mr. Sword and I are “Android people” as he likes to say) but this IPAD app totally rocked my world.  Plus, I’ll jump on any chance to star in a movie made by me about me.  😉

Hope you all enjoy it and I’ll be back next week with lots of wedding updates!

Makes me laugh every time I watch it.  🙂

Leave a Reply

