Hair and Makeup Score

Another item that got checked off the list while in MN was my hair and makeup trial with my awesome stylist Laura.  If you want to read me rave about her some more, read this and this.

Warning: This is a Miss Sword photo heavy post!  If gets too overwhelming staring at my face for the next few minutes I suggest taking a break after the extensions go in.

I’m so happy because Laura nailed my bridal look!  I gave her my smokey eye inspiration photos and after decided to do a softer colored lip than you’ll see in the photos, I was in love with everything.  I decided to go with airbrush makeup, as are most of my girls, because it will last us all day and all night!

Before:

Christmas 2012Wedding 089

After:

Christmas 2012Wedding 101

Smokey eyes plus false eyelashes… yummy.  Too bad it took me awhile to get used to wearing them!

Christmas 2012Wedding 102

As for hair, well, if you’re on the fence about getting extensions, I can’t recommend them enough!  As someone with limp, stringy, and lifeless hair, the one day I want volume more than any other is my wedding day and boy, did some extra blonde pieces of hair accomplish that!  I know it’s superficial, pricey, and completely unnecessary, but I felt so beautiful.

These are my babies:

Christmas 2012Wedding 088

This is me brushing them later that night while Mom Sword stands on laughing and taking photos of me.  In my defense, Laura told me to brush out the hairspray after I take them out!  🙂

Christmas 2012Wedding 137

This is Laura clipping the extensions into my hair- so cool how easy it is!

Christmas 2012Wedding 106

This is her styling them.

Christmas 2012Wedding 113

And this is the final look:

Christmas 2012Wedding 121

Christmas 2012Wedding 122

Christmas 2012Wedding 120

Christmas 2012Wedding 123

And this is MOH Big Eyes wearing just one extension in her dark locks.  We’re a silly bunch.

Christmas 2012Wedding 131

Finally, this is me with my normal hair after a mere four hours of wearing the extensions.

Christmas 2012Wedding 133

Yes, I had to take them out, I’m a wuss.

In all seriousness, I consider myself to have a pretty tough scalp from years of Mom Sword ripping through my tangles, but my head was definitely hurting after a few hours of having my new hair pinned in and I’m wondering if this is normal or not.  I’m thinking of taking some ibuprofen on the day of the wedding to take the edge off, plus I’m sure being in a state of wedded bliss will help take my mind off of things.  🙂

(all photos personal)

Did your hair and makeup trial turn out to be everything you thought it would be?  Who else is wearing extensions and does it make your head hurt or am I just a big baby?

2 thoughts on “Hair and Makeup Score

  1. It all looks gorgeous!! You have Eowyn hair (especially with those extensions). Can’t wait to see pictures of the official version on the day of!!

Leave a Reply

