Last Minute Plans

How are you spending the day before your wedding?  Are you having a rehearsal followed by a rehearsal dinner like us?  Are you going to a salon with your bridal party to get pampered?  A couple’s massage with your betrothed?  Or are you doing something adventurous and random like rock climbing or go-kart racing?

For our big day before the Big Day Mom Sword will be hosting a luncheon for all of the women in our very small families and the bridal party ladies at her house.  It’s called “Lunch with Princess Miss Sword” and it will be a time for me to relax and chat with 17 of my favorite people in the whole world.  This is the only event that my FMIL and FSIL will be able to attend since they live in Scotland and weren’t able to attend the bridal showers or other planning events for obvious reasons.  Mom Sword wanted them to feel special and included and I know this is going to make for one awesome memory.  How often will I get all of these women in the same room again?  Plus, it’s a great way to kick off the wedding weekend festivities!!

Immediately after the lunch the bridal party and I will head out to get our nails done at Livvy Nails and Spa.

Wedding planning trip in Feb- final 021

I’ve said before I’m a bit of a nail salon snob and I’ve gotten spoiled living in Chicago.  I have about three salons I alternate between and I’m really weary of trying new places.  I decided to use Facebook to ask my Minnesota friends for recommendations of fabulous nail salons and went to check them out when I was in town.

I’m so happy with our choice and so far the owner of Livvy Nails and Spa has been very helpful, and they even have this adorable pink butterfly chair for Littlest C to use.  How adorable!  I can’t wait!

Wedding planning trip in Feb- final 020

The big question is what color should I do my nails!?!? I’m definitely doing a gel manicure for my hands (they are addicting) but I can’t decide between bridal white and eggplant purple… any thoughts?  Also I only use Essie nail polish.  I mentioned I’m a snob, right?

For my toes I’m thinking either the eggplant again or lavender?

playdate (perfect name for a nanny!)

playdate (perfect name for a nanny!)

It ended up being a very busy two days during my quick planning trip to Minnesota but somehow I managed to fit in a fitting, and meetings with my florist, bakery, venue, and hair/makeup artist. Everywhere I went I had to drop off a little piece of our tartan so it could be incorporated into the wedding in some way.  We still have a few scraps of it left but I think we’ve used it every single place we could imagine!  I can’t wait to see it all come together.  SO.CLOSE.NOW.

(all photos personal)

Are you doing anything special the day before your wedding?  What color should I paint my nails?  Is anyone else a nail salon snob?

Leave a Reply

