Rain On My Wedding Day

Hello hive!  I’m back as a married woman and I’m dying to share a sneak peek of our wedding day!  My post that went up yesterday was written late Friday night by a very happy Miss Sword with a very nervous tummy.  I hinted that we had a good chance of having rain on our wedding day and I’m here to report that the weather was absolutely terrible!  Cold and rainy all day.

But that didn’t stop us from taking two hours worth of photos outside (as planned), I’m crazy I know!  By the end of it I couldn’t feel my toes, Mr. Sword had a bright red nose, and my hair/makeup/bouquet were all quite wet even though we did are our best to stay underneath a bridge and a parking garage.

All that aside, I cannot describe our wedding as anything other than perfection.  It was amazing.  Everything worked out beautifully and we received compliments all night about how much everyone loved it.  I couldn’t have asked for more.

These things I know for sure:

Lots of planning and prep = a smooth wedding day.

If the Bride and Groom have to travel in bad weather and take photos in bad weather, but ALL of their out-of-town family and friends are able to make it to the wedding easily, it’s more than worth it.

Falling out of love with your dress happens, but when your Big Day arrives, you might love it so much you won’t want to take it off.

Ceilidh dancing is pretty much the best thing EVER.  Although Strip the Willow almost killed me….  🙂

Mr. Sword and I have amazing family and friends in our lives.

Marrying your love is the most brilliant way to spend a Saturday.

And now some behind the scenes photos from our day… enjoy!

March 9th 175


March 9th 221

March 9th 178

March 9th 180

March 9th 211

 

mr and mrs sword edited

(all photos personal and taken by the awesome honor attendant CBF)

Love,

Mrs. Sword

2 thoughts on “Rain On My Wedding Day

  1. Miss sword – your entire wedding was beautiful and so much fun! we had a blast, thanks for inviting us on your special day 🙂 AND I LOVE that hat you got for your honeymoon, I’ve been looking for one like that for the summer. thanks for the tip! hope you have a marvelous honeymoon in the heat!

Leave a Reply

