A Highland Fairy Tale: We Are Ladies Who Lunch

Friday marked the beginning of the end.  It was here, our wedding weekend had arrived and I wanted life to slow down as much as possible to enjoy every second of it.

Mr. Sword and I before we kicked him out!

Mr. Sword and I before we kicked him out!

Remember when I mentioned Mom Sword wanted to throw a little shindig for the women in the family/bridal party the day before the wedding?  Well, she did and it was lovely.  All my favorite women in one place.

Highland Fairy Tale Week! 087

Flavored water anyone? I need to get myself a pair of these pitchers!

Flavored water anyone? I need to get myself a pair of these pitchers from BBB!

Highland Fairy Tale Week! 086

Mom Sword and Cousin/Bridesmaid Jo were the hosts and BM Jo even put together a slide show that gave every woman at the luncheon a princess identity.  I thought it was so cute how they wanted to incorporate the fairy tale theme with everyone and I also got to talk about how much each person meant to me which was a great way for the ladies to get to know each other.

Highland Fairy Tale Week! 092

Of course we also wore our princess headbands that MOH Big Eyes gifted everyone in the bridal party.  They made their first appearance at my bachelorette party and were a big hit with all the girls!

Mrs. Sword and Usher/Cousin Dancer

Mrs. Sword and Usher/Cousin Dancer

Mrs. Sword with BM/Cousin Jo

Mrs. Sword with BM/Cousin Jo

We aren't wearing our headbands yet but I had to include this one of Sister Big Eyes and I, we kind of look alike here!

We aren’t wearing our headbands yet but I had to include this one of Sister Big Eyes and I, we kind of look alike here!

The Ladies luncheon was a really sweet and normal speed memory in an otherwise fast-paced weekend.  It was also the only pre-wedding event that Mr. Sword’s Mum and Sister could attend being that they live in Scotland.  It was so special to have our families together in one country if even for one weekend!

Highland Fairy Tale Week! 090

Are you going to have a special get together before your wedding day?  Did anyone notice that the dress I am wearing (from the Loft) was also one of the MANY I wore on my honeymoon a few weeks later?

(all photos personal)

Sword Wedding footer FINAL

Skipped some of the Sword saga?  It’s OK, catch up today!

Pre-Wedding
Teaser video!
Final preparations, snow, and tears!

Leave a Reply

