A Highland Fairy Tale: We Pose With Swords

I first blogged about purchasing swords for our wedding last Halloween and I’m thrilled to report we incorporated those swords in both our couple portraits and bridal party photos.   If you’ll remember from my first WB post, I wasn’t really into being a sword (too masculine and violent) until Mr. Sword helped me realize just how well it fit for us (it looks like a Scottish claymore, it’s powerful, sleek, and totally awesome).  I also lucked out that my moniker is so fitting for a fairy tale wedding. Win Win.

So after some serious couple posing we whipped out our swords and had some fun (oops, that sounded dirty).  Can you believe these are just cheap pieces of plastic??  They look kind of amazing.

Coffield Wedding 0201

Coffield Wedding 0203

Coffield Wedding 0209

Coffield Wedding 0207

Coffield Wedding 0205

After a few shots, Crystal told us to really use them to fake fight each other.  But pretending to attack Mr. Sword with my cheap plastic sword while simultaneously shivering just made me giggle.

Coffield Wedding 0211

Coffield Wedding 0213

Then Crystal asked me to pose with Mr. Sword’s sgian dubh in my mouth, not sure how I feel about this one.  Sexy AND weird?  Thoughts?

Coffield Wedding 0217

After our sword play I stole Mr. Sword’s kilt jacket for a few shots.  Yay, warmth!!

Coffield Wedding 0195

Coffield Wedding 0191

I love our genuinely joyful smiles in this next photo.

Coffield Wedding 0193

And to round out our couple portraits, here are a few more shots from a different location, but still under the large bridge.

Coffield Wedding 0223

Coffield Wedding 0225

Coffield Wedding 0224

All photos by Crystal Liepa Photography.

Do you like it when Bee Bloggers incorporate their monikers?  Did you use props for photos on your wedding day? Coming up, our bridal party joins the fun!

Sword Wedding footer FINAL.jpg

Skipped some of the Sword saga?  It’s OK, catch up today!

Pre-Wedding
Teaser video!
Final preparations, snow, and tears!
Ladies’ Luncheon!
Elevators of anxiety!
Rehearsing and screaming!
Burgers and surprises!
Kisses at midnight!

The Big Day
Bacon for bridal baby!
Hair and makeup!
Men in kilts!
Tiara and bouquet!
Becoming a bride!
Champagne toasts!
First look
Cold couple portraits!

Leave a Reply

