A Highland Fairy Tale: We Make the Men Freeze

Now that we’ve reached bridal party pics I’ve decided to shake things up a bit.  I’m going to include all the groomsmen shots in one post and all the bridesmaid shots in another post, and then I’ll put our full bridal party pics in a different and final post.  Why you ask?

Is it to torture you all with my never-ending Sword recaps?  Absolutely.  But also because it makes the most sense in my crazy head and there are too many pictures for one post.

So I realize I’m biased but we had the handsome groomsmen EVER.  They were so fun, happy, easy-going, and they looked great together in their complimentary but different tartan patterns.  I’m pretty sure I’ve already shared my nervousness about having each guy wear or rent their own kilt (but if not, I’m admitting now that I was nervous) but it’s clear I had no reason to worry!  The guys looked fabulous.  Want to see?

Coffield Wedding 0228

Coffield Wedding 0226

Note the different sporrans, jackets, and tartans.  We asked them all to wear black bow ties and they’re each wearing one of our DIY’ed boutonnieres.  I think the overall look is gorgeous and hey if bridesmaids can mix and match these days, so can the guys!

Coffield Wedding 0230

Pretty sure they were then told to fake laugh which led to real laughing.  (Doesn’t it always?)

Coffield Wedding 0236

Coffield Wedding 0234

Coffield Wedding 0238

I got to join in the manly fun as well to get these great shots:

Coffield Wedding 0246

Coffield Wedding 0248

Coffield Wedding 0254

I’m not normally a fan of overly trendy wedding photos but I’m glad Crystal got these classic “walking” pics of our groomsmen.

Coffield Wedding 0257

Coffield Wedding 0258

Coffield Wedding 0262

This is my FAVORITE shot of the handsome Mr. Sword with his groomsmen:

Coffield Wedding 0240

I love how cute my husband looks in this photo too (notice he’s still trying to warm up his hands!):

Coffield Wedding 0244

And later, after exhausting all group shots under the bridge it was time to walk to a parking garage for additional photos so we made the men our bouquet bitches and it was awesome.  🙂

Coffield Wedding 0313

Coffield Wedding 0312

All photos by Crystal Liepa Photography.

Were you as pleased with your groomsmen’s final look as I was?

Sword Wedding footer FINAL.jpg

Skipped some of the Sword saga?  It’s OK, catch up today!

Pre-Wedding
Teaser video!
Final preparations, snow, and tears!
Ladies’ Luncheon!
Elevators of anxiety!
Rehearsing and screaming!
Burgers and surprises!
Kisses at midnight!

The Big Day
Bacon for bridal baby!
Hair and makeup!
Men in kilts!
Tiara and bouquet!
Becoming a bride!
Champagne toasts!
First look
Cold couple portraits!
The Swords with swords!

Leave a Reply

