A Highland Fairy Tale: We Make the Women Freeze

Where my girls at?  OH WAIT.  They’re right here, looking absolutely stunning and fresh.

Coffield Wedding 0284

Pretty faces with pretty bouquets.  I don’t have a close up of their bouquets but I thought they looked AH-mazing.  MOH Big Eyes’ had a few ivory spray roses to make hers stand out.

Coffield Wedding 0286

We did the obligatory shoe pic, but it was more of a boot pic, considering the circumstances.  I told each of the girls to wear whatever black shoe they desired for the wedding, and I also told them to bring warm boots for the outdoor bridal party photos.  Thank you Crystal for that tip!

Coffield Wedding 0288

The girls are so beautiful in their eggplant dresses and I love seeing their homemade tartan necklaces in each lovely picture.  The black shawls were part of their gift from me and worked really well in both style AND functionality.  You can see my tartan heart peeking through in the pic below:

Coffield Wedding 0293

Unfortunately due to weather and time we didn’t get as many pics of the girls as I would have liked but you have to accept that there’s only so much you can fit in and I’m really pleased with the ones we do have.  Once we moved to the parking garage we threw Mr. Sword into the girly mix.

Coffield Wedding 0397

You can see how wet the bottom of their dresses got in the next few photos.  Luckily everyone dried up in time for the ceremony.

Coffield Wedding 0401

Coffield Wedding 0403

I’m so glad their purple dresses photographed as dark as they did, because when I was using my simple point and shoot camera they tended to come out looking super bright and fuschia-like, which is pretty but didn’t match my vision at all.  In the end, I’d say our bridesmaid dresses were a huge success (and to think they were picked a few minutes in at our very first stop) and I can’t wait to show you all how we looked together as a group!

Did you or will you go with the classic, all matching, floor-length gowns like us?

All photos by Crystal Liepa Photography.

Sword Wedding footer FINAL.jpg

Skipped some of the Sword saga?  It’s OK, catch up today!

Pre-Wedding
Teaser video!
Final preparations, snow, and tears!
Ladies’ Luncheon!
Elevators of anxiety!
Rehearsing and screaming!
Burgers and surprises!
Kisses at midnight!

The Big Day
Bacon for bridal baby!
Hair and makeup!
Men in kilts!
Tiara and bouquet!
Becoming a bride!
Champagne toasts!
First look
Cold couple portraits!
The Swords with swords!
The men pose!

Leave a Reply

